DreamStation Auto CPAP Machine by Philips Respironics

DreamStation Auto CPAP Machine by Philips Respironics
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
17 Review(s)
£569.00
Excl. VAT

This product is eligible for VAT relief. More information.
If relief is claimed during the checkout, 0% VAT will be applied to the price shown. 
(All orders shipped to Ireland must be charged at standard Irish VAT rates).

  • Available to order
  •  
OR

SKU: GBX500S15

Important Information: This is an 'automatic' CPAP machine, which as the name suggests, automatically adjusts the pressure for the user, although it can also be set with specific pressure settings if required. If you have not yet been diagnosed with Sleep Apnoea, or do not have any written confirmation of a sleep apnoea diagnosis or prior CPAP usage that you can send us, please consider our quick and discreet in-home sleep study services. Any questions - please call us on 0800 024 8050!

Need help financing your purchase? If you have a PayPal account, you can apply for PayPal Credit. This allows you to pay for purchases over £150 with flexible repayment terms and 0% interest for four months. The application and approval should only take a few minutes. You can find out more about PayPal Credit here.

If you choose to use PayPal Credit, once approved you can simply checkout using PayPal, and it will be one of the payment options should your order total £150 or more.

Please note: Intus Healthcare are not financially incentivised to promote this credit service and simply suggest it if you would prefer to pay with an alternative credit arrangement. The decision to apply for and use PayPal Credit is entirely yours and one Intus are unable to assist with or take any responsibility for, beyond notifying you that it is available to consider.

Quality
5 star :
(13)
4 star :
(3)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(1)
Value
5 star :
(5)
4 star :
(7)
3 star :
(5)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Ease of Use
5 star :
(12)
4 star :
(4)
3 star :
(1)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Comfort
5 star :
(12)
4 star :
(4)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(1)
1 star :
(0)
Website Information
5 star :
(7)
4 star :
(8)
3 star :
(2)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Total : 17 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Troublesome Review by DrMIk
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
I bought this machine about 8 months ago and I have had all sorts of error codes running on the system after performance check. It doesn't compensate for Mask leakages and the humidifier doesn't work effectively it drys my mouth so much that I wake up three times on a night. My personal experience was a bad one. I am thinking of buying another machine.
(Posted on 16 September 2018)
Fantastic Review by Walkers25
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
I already had a non automatic Cpap machine but the automatic function and the app on my phone which give me the user info on a daily basis, makes this machine worth itsweight in gold.
Delighted, and money well spent
(Posted on 31 August 2018)
Very quite compared to other CPAP machines I have used and exceptionally comfortable. Review by Zander
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
I have used several other makes of CPAP before. This one is by far the most comfortable. Its runs very quietly and the automatic adjustment to changes in pressure when breathing out makes for very comfortable breathing. I did not realise what a difference this would make.
(Posted on 13 August 2018)
Excellent product Review by Angie
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Best nights sleep I have had in a long time and able to see at a glance how my therapy is working
(Posted on 9 July 2018)
Excellent nights sleep Review by Andymac
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
This machine is absolutely 1st class. From the ease of use to the build quality. The Philips app is a really useful tool that allows you to set your own personal goals as well as see how you actually slept during the night. The additional SIM or WiFi modems are brilliant in that they allow you to send the data directly to your clinician rather than posting SD cards
(Posted on 22 June 2018)
Easy to Use Review by Isidora
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Brilliant machine, easy to use and set up, straight forward and good interactive app to keep track of things.
(Posted on 29 May 2018)
A great product Review by Rob Cliff
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Hi, I bought this to combat my sleep apnea and so far the results have been very good. I feel much less tired during the day, and my Apple Watch is telling me than my quality of sleep is much improved. My snoring has reduced to almost nothing too! The product is very easy to use and monitor your last night's sleep with the phone app, and is very quiet - you only hear the air movement. It is a bit pricey but for 10 years of expected service, it is worth the price for better quality of life. Very happy with it so far.
(Posted on 8 May 2018)
very good machine Review by kevvytsb
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
bought this auto cpap and its very good. The stats that is shows and the fact that it bluetooths the info to mobile devices is great. 1st thing every morning i can look at my apnea events (AHI - full apnias/part apneas/Hypopneas)/ time machine used/ 90% pressure/ mask leakage etc.....there are also additional stats on the machine itself. Bought with the humidifier & all seems to work well. I think its quiet...seems to be when I start it but i wear ear plugs sonot really sure on that. Easy to change the settings also i.e min/max pressure / ramp pressure & time.
(Posted on 24 April 2018)
A sound nights sleep Review by Peter
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Runs quietly and efficiently with the comfort of the variable pressure and exhalation relief. Instructions were clear and easy to follow to get it set up and all comes in a smart padded travel bag.
(Posted on 28 March 2018)
Worth it Review by Barbosa 167
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Having been a long term user of Resmed machines(initially supplied by NHS) it did not occur to me that there were other providers. Having become disenchanted with Resmed I looked on the net and found the Dreamstation. It is more expensive than the air sense 10 but when unpacking it I was immediately impressed with the quality of the build and the ease of operation - especially with the humidifier attached. It is very quiet in operation - I have no complaints about the quality of sleep either. In fact I feel it has greatly improved my sleep quality.
I have only one niggle - the fact that there is no off switch. One needs to switch it off at the mains. Other than that it scores 100%
(Posted on 1 March 2018)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: DreamStation Auto CPAP Machine

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value