Hybernite Universal Heated CPAP Tube by Plastiflex

Hybernite Universal Heated CPAP Tube by Plastiflex
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
11 Review(s)
Excl. VAT

This product is eligible for VAT relief. More information.
If relief is claimed during the checkout, 0% VAT will be applied to the price shown. 
(All orders shipped to Ireland must be charged at standard Irish VAT rates).

Product name Price Qty
Hybernite Universal Heated CPAP Tube

Hybernite Heated Breathing Tube System

£59.99
Hybernite Universal Heated CPAP Tube

Hybernite Replacement Breathing Tube

£28.99
Hybernite Universal Heated CPAP Tube

PowerPal Switch for Hybernite Systems

£4.99
  • Available to order
  •  
OR

SKU: ROC 2300

Quality
5 star :
(5)
4 star :
(2)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(3)
1 star :
(1)
Value
5 star :
(3)
4 star :
(4)
3 star :
(3)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(1)
Ease of Use
5 star :
(7)
4 star :
(3)
3 star :
(1)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Comfort
5 star :
(10)
4 star :
(1)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Website Information
5 star :
(3)
4 star :
(7)
3 star :
(1)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Total : 11 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
The best Review by UllaM
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
So glad I got this. It helps a lot. My CPAP machine is old and doesn't have a heated tube. With this, it works perfectly :-)
(Posted on 20 March 2019)
Good but flimsy and easily damaged connection Review by Simon
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
The system is excellent BUT and this is a bit BUT.... i have had huge issues as the very small plastic connector and the tiny pins inside are easily broken or misaligned in just the normal day to day use. Might be fine if you are very very careful, never travel and are always carful how you connect and disconnect each day.
(Posted on 28 September 2018)
No more rainouts Review by Garak
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Pros: I like colder in my bedroom so rainout was big problem for me. With this hose there are no more rainouts even with higest humidifier setting.
It's 3x cheaper the original heated hose for my machine.

Cons: It has no power switch and the plug don't seem to be durable enough for everyday pluging/unpluging. So some kind of switched socket is a need.
(Posted on 3 November 2017)
Rainout gone - If your suffer from moisture build up in your tube or mask consider this hose Review by Gerry
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
I have been using the hibernate heated breathing tube for over 3 years and have recommended it to other users. Will all think it has dramatically reduced moisture build up in the hose and mask. I prefer a nasal mask so moisture build up was a big problem. If you are not using a heated tube and your APAP / CPAP use standard hoses, this is a simple fix for rain-out problems.
(Posted on 17 August 2017)
Good with some quality issues Review by Simon
Website Information
Value
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
This hose does the job of reducing all the rain-out in the tubes and mask from my humidifier. The general manufacture is good. There is one MAJOR problem which is the ridiculously poor quality connection between the hose and the electrical plug in to it. It is flimsy, liable to snap where it retains its position in the hose, which mean taping it in every time once this small little plastic piece has broken, or of course buy a new hose when there is nothing else wrong with it and would have years of life left in it. Easy to fix - just change the connection design.
(Posted on 6 October 2015)
Great buy Review by Mel
Value
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
Love it battery connector to hose is flimsy so you need to be careful but the heated hose makes all the difference no wet face in the morning or cold nose best cpap thing I've brought although as usual with these things over priced for what it is.
(Posted on 10 December 2013)
Great Review by Dee
Value
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
Hi
I brought the heated hose a few months ago because I was finding that the air felt too cold even when the humidifier was on 5. My sleep unit doesnt do heated hoses I brought this one as I couldn't afford the one that my machine makers make for the machine.

It has helped a bit with the dry mouth problem a bit.
Dee
(Posted on 6 December 2013)
Great help for keeping the air warm Review by DeeNJai
Value
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
Hi
I have been using the heated hose for six to eight weeks now as I was finding the air coming out the APAP was feeling too cold even when the humidifier was switched to the highest setting. I decided to buy this one because the cost of the one what fits my machine was £200 where for the this tube and power pack it was £60.00. Unfortunately my sleep unit doesnt supply them so I didnt have a choice. Why do some unit supply them and other don't. The only thing I would be worried is with the connection from the power pack and the heated tube as it doesnt look that strong but hopefully it will last the year for the hose and two years for the pack.
Dee
(Posted on 2 December 2013)
connector needs re-designing Review by dravidio
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
This is an update. Since the last review I have had to replace the tube a further two times with the same problem
(Posted on 23 December 2012)
Can't do without it, but easily broken. Review by dravidio
Ease of Use
Value
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
I replaced my old Aussie hose with this one - and it worked fine - but i accidentally stepped on it and broke the battery connector to the hose - which is really a flimsy affair. Have to replace the whole thing. It does what it should but you should be careful with it as it is rather flimsy.
(Posted on 25 January 2012)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hybernite Universal Heated CPAP Tube

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality