Hybrid Full Face Mask by InnoMed

Hybrid Full Face Mask by InnoMed
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
8 Review(s)
£119.00
Excl. VAT

This product is eligible for VAT relief. More information.
If relief is claimed during the checkout, 0% VAT will be applied to the price shown. 
(All orders shipped to Ireland must be charged at standard Irish VAT rates).

SKU: HYB500

Quality
5 star :
(1)
4 star :
(5)
3 star :
(1)
2 star :
(1)
1 star :
(0)
Value
5 star :
(2)
4 star :
(2)
3 star :
(2)
2 star :
(2)
1 star :
(0)
Ease of Use
5 star :
(0)
4 star :
(4)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(2)
1 star :
(2)
Comfort
5 star :
(1)
4 star :
(2)
3 star :
(1)
2 star :
(3)
1 star :
(1)
Website Information
5 star :
(2)
4 star :
(4)
3 star :
(2)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Total : 8 Reviews
Sort by:

8 Item(s)

per page
Better than full face mask Review by Pappy
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
If you've got to use CPAP)then this mask is really great. It at least allows you to use your specs to read, whilst you lie tossing and turning and not sleeping (kind of defeats the object,huh).
(Posted on 11 October 2017)
If I have to commit to this frightful torture, then this one helps a lot. Review by Leslie
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
I have no idea why the engineer who invented CPAP felt it was a satisfactory medical treatment. It is legalised torture, and I wouldn't do it but for not being able to get insurance otherwise. Having said that, this mask could be a life changer for me, you can see out, you look vaguely human, and you can wear your glasses whilst you lie sleepless with your leafblower attached to your face, wondering when, if ever you will get to sleep,
(Posted on 20 September 2017)
Nose OK, mouth not so much. Review by Ari
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Very solid and sits in place quite well. I was not able to get the mouth part adjusted such that mouth-breathing is natural. Nose pillows took a bit of fiddling but then the seal was good and action felt comfortable. I need to work more on the headgear adjustments to ensure smooth transition between nose and mouth breathing.
I have not noticed any uncomfortable pressure points unlike in some full-face masks. Although the mouth part looks large, it did not hinder falling asleep more than my other masks do.
Not my favourite, at least not after one week's acclimatisation attempts.
(Posted on 27 July 2017)
Best mask by far Review by Sara
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
This mask has really worked for me. I have been through 7 different full face masks and the traditional style always caused leaks and gave me massively swollen eyes. This one doesn't come near the eyes. My mouth tends to fall open when I sleep and the 'lip' below the chin stops this (unlike the ResMed version). I have been using this mask for about 2 years now with very few problems - just some minor leaks around the nose pillows. As someone else said, you do need 2 functioning arms to put on and take off this mask. The headgear is very soft but I don't like the quality of the Velcro straps.
(Posted on 16 July 2017)
Not at all impressed Review by Colin
Website Information
Value
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
I found this mask very difficult to get it to seal to mouth and nose at the same time and when it sealed to my nose I found the constant blowing of cold air up my nose quite painful after a while. I have tried all 3 sizes and combinations of mask/ nose fitting to no avail. Realistically I have wasted £120.00
(Posted on 12 February 2015)
Hybrid Full Face Review by Simon
Website Information
Value
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
Overall this does suffer from a usual issue that impacts on many masks for me at least, that being the range of adjustments is suitable for those with more average patient who has a 'fatter' or 'fleshier' face and therefore offers better seals. Also it requires two fully functioning hands and arms to fit it for yourself as the clips fall out unless both sides are clipped in together at the same time, so assistance required if you have issues such as paralysis or arthritis in hands or arms.

I am also dubious about the method of nasal pillow adjustment which just doesn't seem very good at least for my face/head shape the distance from chin to nasal interface means that it either leaks at the nasal pillow end or the chin/mouth end.

A good concept that will no doubt work very well if you have the right shape and size face.
(Posted on 18 November 2014)
Not for everyone Review by Mel
Value
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
Doesn't work for me endless faffing with the nose pillows in front of a mirror and it still leaks so badly it's not doing anything I've even tried taping them on and I've tried all the sizes which is the one plus point all the sizes are provided so you can mix and match. I gave up on this one after several days of trying to stop it from leaking it does feel quite cheap as well although it comes in a nice but unnecessary case. Don't buy this type of mask unless you are sure it's right for you it's the most difficult to make work of them all and I do have all types now so I speak from costly experience if you aren't sure get a full face instead.
(Posted on 10 December 2013)
after using a full face mask such a relief Review by Jacqueline
Value
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
I struggled for weeks with a full face mask, waking with sores on the bridge my nose and constant leaks, marks that stayed with me for most of day, despite trying different things like liners etc, and constantly trying different tension on straps ...
now using this mask and find relief instantly, although it is strange after a full face, it is lighter and I do not feel as claustrophobic at all and can use my glasses.
Still getting some leaks around nose pillows, next size up have improved that.
Now getting a hose holder to try that ....
on the whole I would recommend this mask as a great alternative to a full face if you are a mouth breather.
(Posted on 31 May 2010)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hybrid Full Face Mask

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use