Mirage Quattro Full Face Mask by ResMed

Mirage Quattro Full Face Mask by ResMed
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
20 Review(s)
Excl. VAT

This product is eligible for VAT relief. More information.
If relief is claimed during the checkout, 0% VAT will be applied to the price shown. 
(All orders shipped to Ireland must be charged at standard Irish VAT rates).

Product name Price Qty
No options of this product are available.

SKU: 61204 61205 61206 61207

Quality
5 star :
(15)
4 star :
(4)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(1)
Value
5 star :
(10)
4 star :
(8)
3 star :
(2)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Ease of Use
5 star :
(15)
4 star :
(4)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(1)
Comfort
5 star :
(11)
4 star :
(6)
3 star :
(2)
2 star :
(1)
1 star :
(0)
Website Information
5 star :
(13)
4 star :
(4)
3 star :
(2)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(1)
Total : 20 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Easy to fit and use Review by Maria B
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Simple: that's what I like about this headgear. Almost impossible to fit it incorrectly ( unless you have it upside down!) and fitted within minutes. Lasts a fair while if you hand wash and air dry periodically. Good price and fast delivery from this supplier.
(Posted on 11 October 2018)
excellant Review by ruby
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
The best mask I have ever used.
(Posted on 16 December 2016)
verygood Review by mik
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
top product very keenly priced quick shipping and ease of use site
(Posted on 25 November 2016)
Excellent Mask, headgear confortable Review by DragonFire
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
I have been using these masks since 2007, it is a great mask very comfortable and, at least for me, a much better solution than a nasal one. It allows mouth to open without loosing pressure. The mask is extremely durable: I have still use one of my fists mask which is now over 8 years old. The only problem is the head gear, which become unusable after 3 years (replaced). It would be great if eu-pap would carry spare silicon seals and headgear. Overall an excellent buy, very effective comfortable and value for money.
(Posted on 21 October 2016)
Very happy Review by Jason
Ease of Use
Website Information
Value
Quality
Comfort
Great service as usual and prompt delivery. Mask is comfortable and works with no leaks. Replacement cushion which needs to be changed about every 6 months is £59 and a new replacement head gear is is £30.
(Posted on 30 October 2014)
mask assesment Review by ian
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
Website Information
Value
I am a relatively new user, been diagnosed with osa and a stop breathing rate average of 95 times per hour. I find the mask generally good the only problem is going for a wee. If I take the mask off once it is operating with the cpap flow fully ramped then it is difficult to reseal. It seems to inflate and then leaks through the eyes and bottom. This may be inexperience and I will discuss with my consultant. I also find the humidifier makesvthe situation worse, it adds a bit of moisture so then it slips easier.if anyone has any advice let me know
(Posted on 18 October 2014)
At last Review by Michael
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Website Information
This mask is great. I've had three other masks which were no good for me but the full face mask is just spot on. Easy to adjust and very good fit. Would say to anyone needing a full face mask: buy this one....
(Posted on 14 November 2010)
All in all... Delighted! Review by andavane
Value
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
I am a particularly difficult case of sleep apnoea which is due to a disability I have had since I was a child. In fact I had snoring even in those days, but I had to wait for the condition to be diagnosed! When the condition was spotted two years, the alert having come from my care giver, I was set up with a machine which had a miraculous effect on me; however the problem was with the nasal mask with which the unit fitted me. I tried various chin straps, and then a full headgear set, which was lengthy and fiddly for my caregiver to fit. Furthermore, the velcro straps had to be adjusted just right by my care giver to fit, and believe me: adjusting a mask strap on somebody else is no easy matter.

Enter the Mirage Quattro Full Face Mask, which was the unit supplied for me to try in the small size. This was a second revelation for me, as it helped solve my problem on more than one level. First, the mouth falling open in sleep is no longer a problem as my jaw can go where it feels most comfortable. Second, you only have to fiddle about with the velcro straps once. Once the ideal tightness is found, they can just be inserted with push-in clips which are easily released by the care giver in the morning when he's sleepy ~ as well as being easy to click on at night.

Third, I realised after being fitted with masks that actually the overall dimensions of your head do change to a very small degree, depending on temperature, humidity and doubtless other factors I have yet to discover. At any rate, small changes in head size DO occur, so what is just right one night could well be too tight (or too loose) on another night. This is where the finely-calibrated dial comes into its own: with 24 different positions to dial to, it's just a matter of simple trial-and-error to find one that suits you. For my head, the default setting is 13, but when I feel that's a bit loose and I want it a tad tighter, I dial to 12, and occasionally move down to 11 for when I feel I need just that little bit more tension.

All-in-all I'm delighted with the mask. The only problem I get from time to time is a sore bridge of the nose and the odd leak, which I hope to cure with some liners.
(Posted on 20 September 2010)
Good all round mask - recommended! Review by jackyk
Value
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
I have used this mask now for 5 months. Easy to use, easy to adjust reducing the chance of marks on your face the morning after. Minimal leakage, good all round mask. Would recommend it to all.
(Posted on 20 September 2010)
Excellent Mask, easy to fit and adjust Review by Ewan
Value
Website Information
Quality
Comfort
Ease of Use
I have had the medium version of the mask since Jan 2010 and it was my first mask. I found it easy to fit and to adjust with the velcro fasteners. It fits very well to my face and I get a good seal on it for the vast majority of the time. The adjuster on the forehead part of the mask really helps too. I have noticed though that it does need re-tensioning every now and again to ensure a snug fit.
Make sure you get the correct size as I tried a small one and found it rubbed badly on the bridge of my nose. No such problem with the medium though, very comfortable.

It is an excellent mask for me. The quality is excellent, easy to take apart to clean and I would fully recommend it to anyone needing a full face mask.
(Posted on 20 September 2010)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mirage Quattro Full Face Mask

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort