Amara View Full Face CPAP Mask by Philips Respironics

Amara View Full Face CPAP Mask by Philips Respironics
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
15 Review(s)
£115.00
Excl. VAT

This product is eligible for VAT relief. More information.
If relief is claimed during the checkout, 0% VAT will be applied to the price shown. 
(All orders shipped to Ireland must be charged at standard Irish VAT rates).

  • Available to order
  •  
OR

SKU: 1090602, 1090603, 1090604

Mask Fit Insurance is available for this mask!
If you are considering trying this mask for the first time, you can order in confidence using Mask Fit Insurance and have to option to return this mask for a refund if unsuitable. See the Mask-Fit Insurance tab below for more information.

Quality
5 star :
(9)
4 star :
(3)
3 star :
(3)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Value
5 star :
(6)
4 star :
(2)
3 star :
(6)
2 star :
(1)
1 star :
(0)
Ease of Use
5 star :
(5)
4 star :
(8)
3 star :
(1)
2 star :
(1)
1 star :
(0)
Comfort
5 star :
(9)
4 star :
(2)
3 star :
(3)
2 star :
(1)
1 star :
(0)
Website Information
5 star :
(7)
4 star :
(5)
3 star :
(2)
2 star :
(1)
1 star :
(0)
Total : 15 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Quality Review by Panda
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Excellent mask, soft and not clunky like previous masks
(Posted on 24 April 2019)
Brilliant Review by Happy
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Bought for hubby as one supplied by hospital uncomfortable he says this Is so much better very happy man now
(Posted on 3 January 2019)
Good concept but did not suit me Review by William
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
As with all things CPAP it is not "one size fits all" and although the design of this mask is excellent I found it to be slightly uncomfortable to wear and even after extensive adjustments I could not prevent leakage.
(Posted on 1 December 2018)
Small and effective. Review by Nick
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
This face mask fits snugly under the nose and over the mouth with straps around the head. Your eyes are clear and there is no pressure on the bridge of the nose. Compared with a full mask it is a marked improvement. There is no weight to it and no problems when the air hose is attached. I would thoroughly recommend it. Attaching the straps to the mask however can be a fiddle but are firm once in place.
(Posted on 3 November 2018)
leaks and wakes me up Review by snake
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Despite what the other reviews said, it didn't work well for me, this mask leaked and I am constantly adjusting it trying to stop the air blowing out the sides.
I also found that where the mask pushed my bottom lip into my teeth and gave me a very sore lip.
It does give very good airflow, and the under nose cushion is my favourite, but sinc ethe leaking constantly wakes me up, I have had to switch back to my nasal mask.
I will keep this one for when I have a cold and cannot us ethe nasal mask.
(Posted on 31 August 2018)
Excellent mask Review by Richard M.
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
I am a mouth breather so have used full face masks previously. Finally, I have a mask that stops me dreading going to bed. I wear glasses and can read with the mask on and gradually fall asleep. It does not blow into my eyes either. I know it's vain, but I feel that I don't look quite as enclosed either. An excellent mask.
(Posted on 10 July 2018)
A godsend Review by AndyL
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
No more major leaks. Less minor leaks. Kinder to my nose. My previous one lasted 18 months after which the seal came apart on my mask. You can buy parts. I recommend.
(Posted on 4 June 2018)
Good alternative to the full face mash for a mouth breather Review by VMB2*
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
My previous experience was with two full face masks both of which proved to be a nightmare for me, I need a lot of pressure and these two masks were not up to it spilling air at my eyes all the time so I chose the Amara View as it stayed away from the bridge of my and eyes. I was pleasantly surprised, It is (For me) comfortable to wear and has given very little problems with leaks and if a leak does occur it blows away from my eyes. On the first night with a new machine, less than two weeks experience and a new mask I slept for 6.5 Hours, more than I had ever slept before with CPAP and that was without waking in the night! Like all masks it has to be fairly tight and like all masks you will know it has been on your face in the morning. I suffered mild irritation under my nose on waking but otherwise I rate this mask highly for comfort. It won’t suit everyone but if you want a mask that stays away from your eyes this could be the one for you.
(Posted on 24 May 2018)
Amara view Review by F19nch70
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
I ordered the Amara view with mask fit insurance on it. Unfortunately the mask wasn’t for me.But Intus gave me a full refund. 10/10
(Posted on 20 February 2018)
after a 16 year battle with masks finally found one that works in all respects Review by mikki
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
i m so pleased to have found a mask that works for me the only minor detail being i can not manage the side clips with a replaced shoulder and it may only be a minor detail but found it slightly too big also the biggest bonus being is losing air blowing into my already dry eyes thank you so much.
(Posted on 12 February 2018)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Amara View Full Face CPAP Mask

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality