SleepCube AutoAdjust Plus Auto-CPAP by Drive DeVilbiss Healthcare

SleepCube AutoAdjust Plus Auto-CPAP by Drive DeVilbiss Healthcare
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
24 Review(s)
£399.00
Excl. VAT

This product is eligible for VAT relief. More information.
If relief is claimed during the checkout, 0% VAT will be applied to the price shown. 
(All orders shipped to Ireland must be charged at standard Irish VAT rates).

  • Available to order
  •  
OR

SKU: DV54UK-P

Important Information: This is an 'automatic' CPAP machine, which as the name suggests, automatically adjusts the pressure for the user, although it can also be set with specific pressure settings if required. If you have not yet been diagnosed with Sleep Apnoea, or do not have any written confirmation of a sleep apnoea diagnosis or prior CPAP usage that you can send us, please consider our quick and discreet in-home sleep study services. Any questions - please call us on 0800 024 8050!

Need help financing your purchase? If you have a PayPal account, you can apply for PayPal Credit. This allows you to pay for purchases over £150 with flexible repayment terms and 0% interest for four months. The application and approval should only take a few minutes. You can find out more about PayPal Credit here.

If you choose to use PayPal Credit, once approved you can simply checkout using PayPal, and it will be one of the payment options should your order total £150 or more.

Please note: Intus Healthcare are not financially incentivised to promote this credit service and simply suggest it if you would prefer to pay with an alternative credit arrangement. The decision to apply for and use PayPal Credit is entirely yours and one Intus are unable to assist with or take any responsibility for, beyond notifying you that it is available to consider.

Quality
5 star :
(22)
4 star :
(2)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Value
5 star :
(13)
4 star :
(10)
3 star :
(1)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Ease of Use
5 star :
(20)
4 star :
(3)
3 star :
(1)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Comfort
5 star :
(19)
4 star :
(5)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Website Information
5 star :
(18)
4 star :
(4)
3 star :
(2)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Total : 24 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great value Review by Ptamike
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
I've been using this for just over a week and it's a big improvement over my old Silentnight unit. It sits on standby all day and automatically starts as soon as I use the mask. It's much quieter than the old unit and I've been sleeping much better since the changeover. One great feature is the ramp start. This causes the pressure to gradually increase over an adjustable period. Mine is set to 20mins, which let's me drop off to sleep before it reaches full pressure. As one of the cheapest auto units its great value.
(Posted on 7 September 2018)
Very good product Review by Terry
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
I felt really better from day one since I used it. It’s definitely recommended for people with Apnea very easy to use
(Posted on 28 June 2018)
Good machine when you know how to use it. Needs some technical know how Review by Janie
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
I bought this machine to replace my previous Sleep Cube which lasted 6 years then began to burn out. It is exactly the same as the Intellipap machine except for the new innovation of the flexible exhalation function, so I expected it to feel the same in use, with the same settings. However, the new innovation causes a feeling of having to pull in air for a split second before releasing a sudden blast of air on inhalation,, which is noisy, tiring and uncomfortable. As I use the CPAP to counteract severe snoring, but don't have sleep apnoea, I need a gentle steady pressure. rather than sudden increases to prevent apnoeas. The customer service folk at Intus tried to help, but are not allowed to tell people how to access the clinical menu to change settings, and although the manual tells you this can be done, you can't normally do it yourself. After a long email chat, a technician telephoned me back to suggest turning off the flexible exhalation function, but by then I had accessed the information via Google from other worldwide users. By accessing the clinical menu I was able to switch off this new function, so the machine now works as my previous one - bingo!
(Posted on 27 April 2018)
First CPAP Machine. Review by Trucker
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
As a first time user of a CPAP machine I found it to be a straight forward uncomplicated very easy to use one. I bought the matching humidifier as I have long suffered from a dry mouth, frequently waking up during the night from both sleep apnoea and dryness. The humidifier sits neatly under the sleep cube. Totally brilliant is all that I need say.
(Posted on 7 March 2018)
Excellent Review by Alice
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Machine is excellent. It allows for natural breathing as it reduces pressure in the mask on exhaling.
(Posted on 23 February 2018)
Does the basics well Review by John C
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
I've had this for about 2 weeks now: completely new to CPAP. The first impressions are that it is very well built, and how quiet it it. It has a sturdy and chunky feel to it - the buttons are large and rubber, and easy to use, which is helpful in the middle of the night. My impression is that it delivers the air in an easy going kind of way: given that its job is to shove air up your nose, I have found this to be quite gentle. If shoving air up your nose ever could be called gentle. The auto on feature works well: one good breath and it kicks in. The downsides: the information it gives is quite limited, and not so easy to access, as is the display (an old style dot matix). Moreover, it gives therapy feedback via a 'smartcode', which you have to write down and send to Intus to decipher. To sum up: not the most advanced of machines, but it does the basics, and does them well. It has the feel of being there for the long haul.
(Posted on 1 February 2018)
First time user of CPAP Review by MC
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
My snoring had got so bad I was sleeping in the spare room so I used Intas to do the overnight sleep apnoeia and it showed I had it quite severely. I had reviewed the online information on the Intas (EU CPAP) site and had both online discussion and phone contact with Kelly and she was a great help. I chose the Sleepcube auto adjust as it automatically adjusted the pressure for my obstructive apnoeia phases, had the function to reduce the pressure on exhalation and had the ability to add the humidified if necessary. I had to have the discussions around the settings when ordering but the whole process was easy and quick. The order was placed and within 2 days the machine was with me. On day 1 I spent a little (less than 30 minutes) trying it out whilst watching TV and found it comfortable, not claustrophobic and easy to use. On using it at night time it is so easy - one button to turn on and off and the auto function if you just put the mask on to your face. I bought the AirFit 20 mask and again as a first time user it is so comfortable (don't over tighten - I basically loosened it until it started to leak - you can hear this - and then tweaked the straps a little and left it at that and its great) and if you allow the air to blow before you apply the bottom straps, it creates an air cushion around the sides and feels really comfortable. The CPAP machine has a very small footprint so I can put it on my bedside table really easily and is so quiet that it does not disturb me when going to sleep - its like a slight whisper when you breathe in. I've been using every night for around 6 weeks now and emailed Kelly with the codes from the machine (easy to do just press the left key and then scroll up or down and it provides the codes) and within an hour she had returned the results which showed all was working well and the settings were ok for me currently.
If you're a first time user I'd recommend this combination of mask and machine as it is both comfortable and easy to use.
(Posted on 13 December 2017)
Excellent machine Review by Guido
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
A superbly designed machine. Very easy to use and transport around. I can hardly believe how quiet it is. It has totally taken the stress out of going to sleep!
(Posted on 11 November 2017)
great nights sleep at long last Review by doc
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Been on fixed pressure machine longer than I care to member, hospital would not put me on auto adjust cpap machine..well they were wrong.
Friends and neighbours tell me I look 10 years younger. Its a great machine. The staff were very helpful.
(Posted on 27 September 2017)
A+ Review by Bill
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Very neat + compact as I do travel a lot. Very quiet so wife is also able to sleep. Daytime drowseyness much improvedy
(Posted on 13 September 2017)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: SleepCube AutoAdjust Plus Auto-CPAP

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value