System One REMstar 60 Auto CPAP Machine by Philips Respironics

System One REMstar 60 Auto CPAP Machine by Philips Respironics
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
12 Review(s)
£475.00
Excl. VAT

This product is eligible for VAT relief. More information.
If relief is claimed during the checkout, 0% VAT will be applied to the price shown. 
(All orders shipped to Ireland must be charged at standard Irish VAT rates).

  • Available to order
  •  
OR

SKU: GB561S

Important Information: This is an 'automatic' CPAP machine, which as the name suggests, automatically adjusts the pressure for the user, although it can also be set with specific pressure settings if required. If you have not yet been diagnosed with Sleep Apnoea, or do not have any written confirmation of a sleep apnoea diagnosis or prior CPAP usage that you can send us, please consider our quick and discreet in-home sleep study services. Any questions - please call us on 0800 024 8050!

Need help financing your purchase? If you have a PayPal account, you can apply for PayPal Credit. This allows you to pay for purchases over £150 with flexible repayment terms and 0% interest for four months. The application and approval should only take a few minutes. You can find out more about PayPal Credit here.

If you choose to use PayPal Credit, once approved you can simply checkout using PayPal, and it will be one of the payment options should your order total £150 or more.

Please note: Intus Healthcare are not financially incentivised to promote this credit service and simply suggest it if you would prefer to pay with an alternative credit arrangement. The decision to apply for and use PayPal Credit is entirely yours and one Intus are unable to assist with or take any responsibility for, beyond notifying you that it is available to consider.

Quality
5 star :
(12)
4 star :
(0)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Value
5 star :
(9)
4 star :
(3)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Ease of Use
5 star :
(12)
4 star :
(0)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Comfort
5 star :
(12)
4 star :
(0)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Website Information
5 star :
(11)
4 star :
(1)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Total : 12 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Quiet Review by Panda
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Brilliant machine purchased as a spare. Very quiet when running
(Posted on 24 April 2019)
Outstanding Quality Review by Sleep Apnea Sufferer
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Replaced my 10 year-old machine with this one. What a difference! It's quiet, easy to use, and great value for money. Cannot recommend it enough.
(Posted on 19 February 2019)
Great Machine Review by VMB2*
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
I previously had a ResMed S9 issued by my sleep clinic and for two weeks I tried to sleep using the thing. I failed and lost far more sleep than I got so the machine went back and I purchased this with the heater/humidifier. I never got more than four hours with the Resmed and that only once and I woke with my chest chilled by the cold air. On night one with this machine and mask I got 6.5hrs uninterrupted sleep and woke feeling rested. I am maintaining a 6hr average and not experiencing some of the bad points I got with the Resmed. This machine is softer in the way it applies pressure and the humidifier stops the air getting as cold. Ramp is user adjustable as is temperature/humidity and auto on means you can get into bed then hook up the quick release hose and the machine will start as soon as you breathe the second time This is the machine for me, its simple to use simple to clean and maintain and does what it is supposed to do.
(Posted on 24 May 2018)
All round Fantastic Review by Suann
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
First of all a great big Thank you to the staff at Intu, from the very 1st telephone conversation right through to sale and distribution, i am very impressed with your service.
The machine is working a lot better than my old one, super easy to use with clear instructions and readings, yes i recommend this machine and the company.
(Posted on 29 April 2018)
Excellent machine, highly recommend Review by Jacksfullofaces
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
A quiet machine, did not disturb us in the night. The air blew softly into throat. Very comfortable.
Great value for money.
(Posted on 2 February 2018)
The best night's sleep I have had in years Review by Terence
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
My old NHS CPAP manchine used to leave me with the inside of my nose red raw in the morning so that I spent the whole day with my nose ultra sensitive and sneezing almost the whole day. Not any more. This machine is a godsend.
(Posted on 28 November 2017)
Great machine! Really quiet Review by Tycho
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
I bought this machine because I was moving countries and I couldn't keep my rented DeVilBiss Sleepcube. I was always having issues getting to sleep with that machine anyway because it has a very loud whine when breathing in. That made it very hard to forget about my breathing and relax.

The first night when I was in hospital for the calibration test they used this model and I didn't remember it as being noisy, so I bought this same one. It turned out brilliant, so much quieter than the Sleepcube. I have set it to 2cm flex and the change of pitch is not noticeable. Also the overall noise is much lower. This machine really gets out of the way and lets you forget about it (as much as you can with a mask strapped to your face :) ). About the mask: I use it with the Philips Wisp Nasal mask, it's very lightweight, much more comfortable than the full-face masks I've seen others wear in the hospital. I would recommend the fabric version as the clear plastic strap is very tough and tends to push the mask away from my face when I turn at night. The fabric one is more flexible but probably a bit less durable, though it's held up fine for 2 months.

Another thing I really like is the integrated SD card feature (no more expensive add-on SmartLink module) and the auto on/off so I never even have to touch the machine. The user interface is also a lot more advanced with a nicer display and a rotating dial.

On top of all that this machine is a bit smaller and easier to move. I'm not using the auto feature but I got the auto model anyway in case my prescription changes in the future (as I'm moving country I'll get a new doctor).

Kelly from EU-PAP was super helpful with the order and fulfilling the required forms. Delivery was very quick and very well packaged.

Overall highly recommended!
(Posted on 22 September 2017)
Excellent Review by H
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
I was renting the same machine and decided to buy as it made economic sense. Very happy with the service from Intus, couldn't fault their customer care. This auto-pap does everything I need, easy to use. Not the prettiest, but it's a workhorse.
(Posted on 8 February 2017)
Good Choice Review by Chillbert
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Having used the Respironics M Series Pro for 7 years without any malfunction, I decided to stick to Respironics, when ordering a new device in order to make the old CPAP my travel device.

After two weeks of use I am very satisfied with the new Auto CPAP device. The case design is somewhat outdated, but then again CPAP devices aren't intended to be iconic lifestyle products.

A big improvement compared to the M series is the conventional SD-Card for storage of data, as it eases the sleep data analyses e.g. with the free Sleepy Head software.
(Posted on 7 October 2016)
Quality system Review by Iosif
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Website Information
Quality
I've been used this Auto-CPAP system for more than one year now, at the beginning I use a rental one then I decided to buy. Before shipping to me the system has been set-up by Intus base on my doctor recommendation, when I received It's was very simple to use.
(Posted on 25 April 2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: System One REMstar 60 Auto CPAP Machine

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Quality