Tracer 12V Compact CPAP Battery Pack by Tracer Power

Tracer 12V Compact CPAP Battery Pack by Tracer Power
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
24 Review(s)
£116.66
Excl. VAT

This product is not eligible for VAT relief. More information.
During the checkout, VAT will be applied to the price shown at the UK standard rate.
(All orders shipped to Ireland must be charged at standard Irish VAT rates).

  • Available to order
  •  
OR

SKU: BP2544

Quality
5 star :
(18)
4 star :
(6)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Value
5 star :
(10)
4 star :
(12)
3 star :
(2)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Ease of Use
5 star :
(18)
4 star :
(5)
3 star :
(1)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Comfort
5 star :
(16)
4 star :
(8)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Website Information
5 star :
(12)
4 star :
(12)
3 star :
(0)
2 star :
(0)
1 star :
(0)
Total : 24 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Good Review by k
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value
Replaced an original Resmed battery with this. Capacity seems about equivalent, and it's lighter.
(Posted on 22 August 2018)
Excellent product and really useful in many situations Review by Andy
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
I bought this for a boating trip in France, and it really is amazing. I charged it after two nights, but I think it would have lasted for three. It comes with a mains and car charger. Mine was delivered with a faulty mains charger which EU-PAP immediately replaced. I also used this a couple of times in hotels where there was no power socket next to the bed. It's a little expensive (especially since it does not qualify for VAT relief) but well worth it if you're going to be in a situation where power may not be easily available. Thanks to the EU-PAP team for the great service too!
(Posted on 25 June 2018)
really good product for use on aircraft Review by lardy
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Bought this as we flew to and around Africa, ( mostly on night flights ), and it worked out perfectly....note for use on aircraft must be less than 100Wh
(Posted on 13 June 2018)
Great product Review by Rob Cliff
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Hi bought this so that I can use the CPAP machine whilst camping. It says it will run for 14 hours which would just about cover two nights. I have tested it for one night and only one out of the five lights (showing charge) has gone out, meaning that it may have longer life than that. It's not too big for a 12V battery and so I'm really happy with it.
(Posted on 8 May 2018)
Does what it says Review by Chris0802
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
First time user of battery power to allow more freedom of use with Philips Remstar 60 Auto courtesy of the brilliant NHS (the CPAP not the battery). Does exactly what it says, the compact battery gave me two good nights over a weekend with a bit to spare. I have used Tracer batteries for other applications and they are as good as you can get. Would thoroughly recommend the product and Intus for their superb and efficient service.
(Posted on 19 March 2018)
Excellent back up Review by Jacksfullofaces
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Item arrived promptly. My husband checked and charged it. In my opinion it is a vital piece of kit. If we have a power failure, I would be panicking about my Cpap.
Well worth peace of mind.
(Posted on 16 March 2018)
'Does exactly what it says on the tin' Review by Al Griff
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
The rules seem to have changed since I last travelled to Australia in 2015 when I was allowed to plug into the aircraft's electrical system, albeit from only some specific seats. You are now obliged to carry your own power source and there are very strict rules as to how you can do this. It seems that the only airline-acceptable battery on the market is the Tracer 12V Compact CPAP Battery Pack 96Wh capacity.
Having lashed out on one of these I have to say that it is a very compact and light bit of equipment that seems to be very well designed and manufactured and although I winced at it's price initially, it seems to live up to all of the hype.
I travel to Oz in two weeks time and so the unit will be fully tested only then, but since purchase I have used it on several nights and found the battery to be absolutely flawless.
(Posted on 9 February 2018)
Excellent Review by Sheppy
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Bought this battery and lead feeling a bit sceptical about it's performance but to my surprise it does everything it says on the tin it's being thrown about in a rucksack treking in India at the moment it's lightweight and lasts me two nights being charged off a jeeps cig lighter very happy
(Posted on 19 December 2017)
Consumption estimation far from reality Review by Cedric
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Using a ResMed AirSense 10 with approx 12cmH20 battery last no more than 4 hours, which cut the night a bit short. Otherwise good product in a very convenient size.
(Posted on 9 December 2017)
Very Good Value Review by CJH
Ease of Use
Value
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
I have purchased this item as I am intending to go to Australia next year and need a battery for the flight. Luckily I got it early, as the first battery would not charge...Kelly at Customer Services was brilliant and swiftly worked to resolve the issue. The replacement works exactly as it should. The only issue I have is that I also need a converter for my particular CPAP (Resmed),so have loads of wires etc to cart about, and a lot more money spent for bits of wire! Still works out a lot cheaper than buying a Resmed battery and as I'm not likely to use it much that is a good thing.
(Posted on 29 October 2017)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tracer 12V Compact CPAP Battery Pack

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Website Information
Comfort
Ease of Use
Value